Jobs, the biopic

Steve Jobs. It is difficult to express in words my admiration for the man. He infused his personality into everything he did, and this, in part is what helped make Apple one the most iconic brands of our time. Thinking about his life’s work still gives me the chills. That’s why when I bumped into the trailer for Jobs, the biopic on the former Apple CEO, I was two minds about it. Starring Ashton Kutcher as Steve, the movie is due out on August 16, 2013 in the US and will hit South African cinemas a little later. As much as I love the idea of a biopic, I am worried that Kutcher may not be able to carry the legend’s character well. It’s an important story to tell though, and making it a movie will take Job’s legacy to a new generation of Apple lovers.

Check out the trailer here:

 

The movie site is here: http://www.thejobsmovie.com/

